NEBOSH International Diploma Syllabus

NEBOSH International Diploma Syllabus

NEBOSH International Diploma syllabus

NEBOSH International Diploma syllabus in Occupational Health and Safety is divided into four parts as units. Unit A deals with Managing Health and Safety, Unit B deals with hazardous agents in the workplace, and Unit C pertains to workplace and work equipment safety hazards and Unit D talks about the application of health and safety theory and practice. Unit 1A, 1B and 1C are assessed by a 3 hour written examinations, the Unit 1D practically tests the knowledge. Students may opt to take single units in any order they like over a span of five year period. For each completed unit with passing marks candidates will receive a unit certificate. Upon the successful completion of all four units, candidates will receive the overall qualification: NEBOSH International Diploma in Occupational Health and Safety.
The NEBOSH International Diploma syllabus has been revised and updated following the initial  stage.  The  is modeled on the NEBOSH National Diploma Syllabus. The key difference between the two qualifications is in the applicability of legal requirements. On successful completion of the qualification, the Diploma holder may apply for Graduate membership (Grad IOSH) of the Institution of Occupational Safety and Health (IOSH). This is the first step to becoming a Chartered Safety and Health Practitioner as a Chartered Member of IOSH (CMIOSH). The NEBOSH International Diploma syllabus is so prepared that it touches every aspect of good health and safety in a workplace and the study materials are prepared in relation to the syllabus. The respective exams are also structured to quiz the students on their learning within the syllabus.


Share this post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *